Search

    About us


    Nathalie Prieger, Founder

    In 2001, Nathalie Prieger founded the sustainable Yoga label MANDALA. Foreign cultures, a deep sensitivity for aesthetics and her love for fashion have always played a major role in the life of the designer, who had grown up in Iran. Already at the age of 14, she started sewing her first outfits and upon receiving her degree as fashion designer at the Paris Fashion School ESMOD, her passion for design became her destined vocation. Nathalie has worked for various German labels including holding the position as Head Designer for the MCM fashion line.

    Guided by her keen sense for trends, she introduced the first eco-faire ecological Yoga fashion to Germany over 15 years ago. Meanwhile, Nathalie is regarded as being a pioneer in the Fair Fashion industry. From the onset, a high-grade sustainability plus the application of ecological materials have been the cornerstones of her Yoga line. Today, all MANDALA Styles combine urban trends together with a fair production sequence chain.


    From work to workout

    Be it in New York, Berlin or Tokyo – Yoga Fashion has become absolutely suitable for everyday use. Already wearing Yoga leggings and a blazer to a business meeting, afterwards briefly slipping into a hoodie and going straight to a sport session ... what would have been unthinkable a generation ago, stands out today as an urban and active lifestyle.

    MANDALA's cool, stylish yet timeless designs create a perfect combination of sporty non-chalance and feminine elegance.


    Eco meets fair

    We were the first in Germany to produce Yoga fashion in a sustainable way – in that at an early stage, we realized the growing trend of a conscious consumer purchasing awareness towards resource-saving production.

    Organic cotton, Tencel, Modal and textiles made out of recycled plastic bottles – by applying these natural fibers and recycled materials, fashion collections contribute significantly towards environmental protection.

    These products are manufactured in Turkey and in our own textile factory in Shanghai, where fair pay, high regard and decent working conditions for our workers have top priority.

    Read more

    Look great - Feel great - Practice great

    MANDALA stands out for a conscious and positive lifestyle. Here, modern activity-wear and ecological, social responsibility meet upon one another. A stylish Yoga collection is just as important as fair working conditions and an environmentally friendly production.

    Whether it is for a Yoga class, an everyday look or a cozy couch evening - the devotedly and elaborately designed outfits by MANDALA are simply convincing, thanks to a perfect fit, a timeless design and highest quality.


    Take a look inside our production

Suche

    About us


    Nathalie Prieger, Founder

    2001 gründete Nathalie Prieger das nachhaltige Yogalabel MANDALA. Fremde Kulturen, ein großer Sinn für Ästhetik und die Liebe zur Mode spielten im Leben der im Iran aufgewachsenen Designerin schon immer eine große Rolle. Bereits mit 14 Jahren nähte sie erste Outfits und machte schließlich mit einem Abschluss als Designerin an der Pariser Modeschule ESMOD ihre Leidenschaft zum Beruf. Nathalie arbeitete für verschiedene deutsche Labels und war jahrelang Chef Designerin der Modelinie von MCM.

    Mit einem guten Gespür für Trends brachte sie vor über 15 Jahren als Erste eco-faire Yogamode nach Deutschland. Inzwischen gilt Nathalie als Pionierin in der Fair Fashion Branche. Von Beginn an waren Nachhaltigkeit und Öko-Materialien die Grundpfeiler ihrer Yogalinie. Heute vereint jeder MANDALA Style urbane Trends mit einer nachhaltigen Wertschöpfungskette und fairer Produktion.


    From work to workout

    Ob in New York, Berlin oder Tokio – Yogamode ist absolut alltagstauglich geworden. Schon mit Yoga Leggings und Blazer ins Business-Meeting, danach kurz einen Hoodie überwerfen und direkt ab zum Sport... was früher undenkbar gewesen wäre, steht heute für ein urbanes und aktives Lebensgefühl.

    MANDALA sorgt hier mit coolen, stylischen und gleichzeitig zeitlosen Designs für die perfekte Mischung aus sportlicher Nonchalance und femininer Eleganz.


    Eco meets fair

    Wir waren die Ersten in Deutschland, die Yogamode nachhaltig hergestellt haben – und haben damit den Trend hin zu einem bewussten Konsumverhalten und zu ressourcenschonender Herstellung schon früh erkannt.

    Bio-Baumwolle, Tencel, Modal, Bio-Polyamid und Stoffe aus recycelten Plastikflaschen – mit diesen Naturfasern und recycelten Materialien tragen die Kollektionen maßgeblich zum Umweltschutz bei.

    Die Produkte werden in der Türkei und in der eigenen Textil-Manufaktur in Shanghai hergestellt. Faire Bezahlung, Wertschätzung der Arbeiter und angemessene Arbeitsbedingungen haben hier absolute Priorität.

    Erfahre mehr

    Look great - Feel great - Practice great

    MANDALA steht für einen bewussten und positiven Lifestyle. Moderne Activewear trifft hier auf ökologische und soziale Verantwortung. Eine stylische Yogakollektion hat ebenso oberste Priorität wie faire Arbeitsbedingungen und eine umweltfreundliche Produktion.

    MANDALA sorgt hier mit coolen, stylischen und gleichzeitig zeitlosen Designs für die perfekte Mischung aus sportlicher Nonchalance und femininer Eleganz.


    Take a look inside our production